National Perceptions Forum //// site indexlinks around the worldlinks around the world

Links page of the NATIONAL PERCEPTIONS FORUM

Useful, helpful contacts to know


* rethink
Severe Mental Illness
www.rethink.org
(formerly NSF, the National Schizophrenia Fellowship)

See what our friends at theNSFRethink have written about the Perceptions Forum: http://www.rethink.org/how_we_can_help/our_support_groups/perceptions.html. Please note that we are no longer funded by Rethink, but we will keep on going as an independent mad organisation!

* ZYRA - for a wide-ranging list of mental health sites see Zyra's MAD LINKS page

* Speedi.org.uk Alan's personal website

* Mental Health in the UK Cazie's comprehensive website specialising in mental health issues - was http://www.zoo.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/

We're also a member of this select group to help to improve our search engine positioning!

* Mental Health Page at the Hitch Hikers Guide to the Galaxy

* The Guardian - Please note that we, Perceptions Forum, are www.perceptionsforum.org.uk or at the very least www.voicesforum.org.uk, and we are NOT http://www.nsf.org.uk/help_you/National-voices-forum.htm !!!

* Agent Vulga - was http://agentvulga.blogspot.com/?/2002_01_06_agentvulga_archive.html

Hearing Voices Network www.hearing-voices.org.uk Domain has Gone! was http://www.hearing-voices.org.uk

Gloucester Hearing Voices Group www.hearingvoices.org.uk

Birmingham Voluntary Service Council

MAD PRIDE "Glorifying madness in all its forms"

'Connects' portal at www.connects.org.uk

Mental Health Foundation website at www.mentalhealth.org.uk

Foundation for People with Learning Disabilities website www.learningdisabilities.org.uk

* Purple Pippa - was www.purplepippa.co.uk/

* Epping Advocacy.co.uk (was www.eppingadvocacy.co.uk)

NSUN.org.uk - Network for Mental Health

Act Up! for Mental Health.co.uk - was www.actupformentalhealth.co.uk

BIPED - "We work with people in various stages of progress with writing and art-work, photography, etc. If you would like to browse our site you are most welcome, and sign up if this is for you!"

The Dove and The Serpent - the official website of Maureen Oliver - was http://www.doveandtheserpent.org - now http://www.maureenoliver.com

* Survivors Network (was http://www.survivors.network.ukgateway.net )

* Self-Management.org.uk

Well Scrambled

* www.heart7.net - looks like it's been taken over by cybersquatters!

www.schizo.contactbox.co.uk

* Symon Price - was http://www.btinternet.com/~symon.price/

* Mad NOT Bad - was www.madnotbad.co.uk

Ron Coleman

蠠What About Schizophrenia? by Vladimir A. Kulukin (was http://kulukin.by.ru/ )

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/voice-hearers/

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/voicesupporters

PsychHelp - http://groups.msn.com/PsychHelp/

CALM (Campaign Against Living Miserably) 0800 58 58 58 Don't Suffer in Silence

OUTCRY
OUTCRY; a conference of direct user and survivor voices, speaking out against prejudice and government proposals to increase compulsion.
(was http://www.btinternet.com/~symon.price/outcry.html )

The UK government has found a way to make people's mental health much worse, by a state-enforced smoking quit upon anyone detained in a mental health unit. The helpful people at WISH consider this is effectively Stubbing Out Our Rights - was www.stubbingoutourrights.org.uk . If you agree, you can sign the petition.

Sue Holt - poetry and insight

* Shamanic Studios - music recording - was http://www.shamanicstudios.com

Colin Crawford is a member of Voices Forum recording his own music. His website is: www.letsbuildanidealworld.net - welcome back!

Sensitivnet.de

Routledge Mental Health - psychodrama

Gooseberry Pie.com - the good and bad of PSI in mental health (was http://www.gooseberrypie.com )

Asylum Online - has returned, but http://www.asylumonline.net/paranoianetwork.htm has gone - paranoia network

www.chipmunkapublishing.com
Did you know that all proceeds from "Don't Look Back in Anger" by Phil Pettican are being kindly donated to Voices Forum?!

Tree Biters - was http://uk.geocities.com/crudmonger/TreeBiters_World.html - gone! a problem with geocities

* Mad For Arts (was www.madforarts.org)

Hello, I am a service user and an artist. I have created a web-site in partnership with Ark gallery Ealing London. I would love to link up to your site and show and sell artwork by service users. We also exhibit. Our aim is to decorate the psychiatric hospitals and wards. www.artunderthesun.com Regards A. Armitage

Mental Health Action Group - was www.survivors.karoo.net

Art Under the Sun

www.sun-int.org - Service User Network International - gone

Pam's House - Carers - Experts by Experience

LifeCoach Directory - find a life coach near you

Flippinmental (was www.flippinmental.org)

Philip Goddard
"Full self healing and self realization without the excess baggage of 'spirituality' or religion...", for example:
My Little Brush With Psychiatry and Night Terrors and Hearing Voices

Action in Mental Health - was http://www.aim-uk.org/mentalhealth.html

Stiftung "Weerklank" at www.stemmenhoren.nl - website of the Dutch Hearing Voices Network - Foundation Resonance.

Netzwerk Stimmenhren at www.stimmenhoeren.de

Stemmerhoring at www.hearingvoices.no - Norwegian site hosted by Geir Fredriksen

Vivostar Affordable HostingIntervoice

Shaping Our Lives Network

www.hearing-voices.net (gone?)

BPD - Borderline Personality Disorder World

Museum of The Mind - Bethlem Heritage (Bedlam)

Plus, some more contacts at Zyra's Mad Links

You too can have your own website! You can have it hosted at Vivostar and have the many advantages of Having Your Own Website. Also see How to Get a Website here. Good Luck!


* indicates RECIPROCAL LINK

If we've forgotten to put your * in, let us know! (please mention exact details)


Would YOU like to be included in this list? You can be (subject to approval). If you would like to link to us, please DO, and let us know.e-mail here

Contact Voices/Perceptions Forum here: [CONTACT]

Request for a favour: Please inform organisations and individuals of our existence and the fact that we tend to link to people who link to us. I wonder how many of the people on Zyra's Mad Links page would like to hear of us and put in a LINK!

Links last checked 2012/04/02 in Panama, at night. If you find any broken links please put a mention in about them. But if you find any links hijacked by cybersquatters, please put in an URGENT request as we must to stamp out the evil problem. (The problem of cybersquatted links is helpfully explained at Zyra's page about this. www.zyra.org.uk/badlink.htm). Also, we won't put up with any Facebook nonsense either, because Facebook is (in my opinion as a paranoid schizophrenic), an evil conspiracy working to gather information for governments, and is out to enslave us individuals, and it's also against the freedom of the Internet, and guilty of appalling betrayals of personal privacy! Avoid it! Down with Facebook!

Zyra

Here's an advertisement helping to keep this site on the go now that Rethink have stopped funding us. We are still keeping on going. See our new funding model. See, the ads aren't too intrusive, are they?